

#### PRESIDENT

Prof. (Dr.) G. M. Nair

### VICE PRESIDENTS

Dr. M. Shaneeth Dr. K. G. Ajitkumar Dr. P. V. Mohanan Dr. K. G. Raghu

### GENERAL SECRETARY

Dr. K.B.Rameshkumar

### JOINT SECRETARIES

Dr. P. Sreejith Dr. L. Divya

## TREASURER

Prof (Dr.)T. S. Swapna

## CONTACT

Dr. K. B. Rameshkumar Mob.:+91 9446376431 kastvpm@gmail.com www.kas.org.in

# KERALA ACADEMY OF SCIENCES

(A professional body of Scientists, technologists & medical professionals) THIRUVANANTHAPURAM

www.kas.org.in

# PROF. DR. A. ABRAHAM ENDOWMENT AWARD-2024

# **INVITATION FOR APPLICATIONS**

Applications are invited by Kerala Academy of Sciences in prescribed format for Prof. Dr. A. Abraham Endowment Award-2024 in Cytogenetics, Genomics and Plant breeding. The award was instituted by KAS to commemorate the contributions of the late Prof. Dr. A. Abraham, a great visionary, an institution builder and a doyen in Cytogenetics and Plant Breeding.

Award: Cash price of Rs. 5,000/-, medal and citation.

# General criteria for the Prof. Dr. A. Abraham Endowment Award

- 1. The award shall be limited to researchers below the age of 35.
- 2. The candidate must be a post graduate in any discipline of science.
- 3. The researcher should either be a Keralite or should be doing research affiliated to a College/University/Research Institute in Kerala.
- 4. For the award, priority will be given to research work in the area of Cytogenetics, Genomics and Plant breeding.

Apply by E-mail to <u>kastvpm@gmail.com</u>. Last date for the receipt of application is 7<sup>th</sup> **August, 2024.** Shortlisted candidates will be intimated for presentation **14**<sup>th</sup> **August, 2024**. The award will be delivered in the Prof. Dr. A. Abraham Endowment Award Programme 2024, to be held at KSCSTE-MBGIPS, Kozhikode on **21**<sup>th</sup> **August, 2024**.

Application form and other details are attached herewith and are also available at the website of KAS (www.kas.org.in).

Thanking you

Yours sincerely

Dr. K. B. Rameshkumar

General Secretary

Kerala Academy of Sciences, Thiruvananthapuram