

# KERALA ACADEMY OF SCIENCES

(A PROFESSIONAL BODY OF SCIENTISTS, TECHNOLOGISTS & MEDICAL PROFESSIONALS)

THIRUVANANTHAPURAM

www.kas.org.in

#### HONORARY FELLOWS

Dr. K. Kasturirangan, Late Dr. P.K. Iyengar, Late Dr. Varghese Kurien, Late Dr. M.S. Swaminathan, Dr. M.S. Valiathan, Dr. G. Madhavan Nair, Late Prof. (Dr.) M. Vijayan, Dr. K. Radhakrishnan, Prof. (Dr.) V. N. Rajasekharan Pillai Dr. A. Ajayaghosh, Dr. Suresh Das, Dr. M. Radhakrishna Pillai, Sri. M. Chandra Dathan

## PROF. K. T. AUGUSTI ENDOWMENT AWARD

### **INVITATION FOR APPLICATIONS**

Applications are invited by Kerala Academy of Sciences in prescribed format for Prof. K. T. Augusti Endowment Award for the Best Researcher in Biochemistry. The award was instituted to encourage young researchers in the field of Biochemistry. The award consists of medal and citation.

### General criteria for Prof. K. T. Augusti Endowment Award

- 1. Candidate should be a postgraduate in Biochemistry.
- 2. Candidate must submit Ph.D. thesis in Biochemistry/allied subjects.
- 3. Candidates must have 2 first author research publications in Science Citation Index journals (Review papers and book chapters will not be considered)
- 4. The researcher should either be a Keralite or should be doing research affiliated to a College/University/Research Institute in Kerala.
- 5. Age should not exceed 35 years on the date of notification.
- 6. The candidate has to submit an abstract (max-500 words) highlighting their achievements in biochemistry field, which will be evaluated by a panel of experts. Shortlisted candidates should present their work in power point presentation (max-10 minutes) for the final selection.
- 7. A person shall be eligible for the award only once.

Please apply by E-mail to <u>kastvpm@gmail.com</u>. Last date for the application is October 27<sup>th</sup>, 2023, and the shortlisted candidates will be intimated for presentation during second week of November, 2023. Application form is attached herewith and are also available at the website of KAS (<u>www.kas.org.in</u>).

Thanking you

Yours sincerely

Dr. K. B. Rameshkumar General Secretary Kerala Academy of Sciences, Thiruvananthapuram

PRESIDENT Prof. (Dr.) G. M. Nair

VICE PRESIDENTS Dr. M. Shaneeth Dr. P. V. Mohanan Dr. K. G. Ajitkumar Dr. K. G. Raghu

**GENERAL SECRETARY** Dr. K. B. Rameshkumar

JOINT SECRETARIES Dr. P. Sreejith Dr. L. Divya

TREASURER Prof (Dr.) T. S. Swapna

#### CONTACT

Dr. K. B. Rameshkumar Mob.:+91 9446376431 kastvpm@gmail.com www.kas.org.in